April 20, 2014
You are here: Home > Government


The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of the County, certain special districts and the Housing Authority. The Board enacts ordinances and resolutions, adopts the annual budget, approves contracts appropriates funds, determines land use zoning for the unincorporated area, appoints certain County officers and members of various boards and commissions.



Kevin Jeffries
District 1



John F. Tavaglione
District 2


Jeff Stone
District 3


John J. Benoit
District 4


Marion Ashley
District 5


Supervisorial Districts

DISTRICT 1 :: Supervisor Kevin Jeffries
Website | District Map

The First District includes areas within the City of Riverside (the La Sierra and Arlington communities), as well as the cities of Lake Elsinore and Wildomar. The District also comprises unincorporated communities including Lakeland Village, Lake Mathews, Mead Valley and Santa Rosa Rancho, as well as portions of Gavilan Hills and Woodcrest.

County Administrative Center
4080 Lemon Street, 5th Floor
Riverside, California 92501
(951) 955-1010

DISTRICT 2 :: Supervisor John F. Tavaglione
Website | District Map

The Second Supervisorial District includes the cities of Corona, Norco, Jurupa Valley, and Eastvale. It also includes approximately 1/3 of the City of Riverside, including the following City of Riverside neighborhoods: Northside, Downtown, Wood Streets, Magnolia Center, Grand and the northern half of Arlanza and La Sierra Acres. Unincorporated communities within the 2nd Supervisorial District include Home Gardens, El Cerrito, Coronita and Highgrove.

County Administrative Center
4080 Lemon Street - 5th Floor
Riverside, California 92501
(951) 955-1020

DISTRICT 3 :: Supervisor Jeff Stone
Website | District Map

Every 10 years, after the federal census, state law requires that all counties have new district lines drawn based on the new population information. This occurred in Year 2000, with the final results being made public in 2001. Riverside County grew over 30% during this past decade, and now has over 2.1 million people! As of January 2003 the Third District lost the entire Pass area to the newly formed Fifth District. This included the cities of Banning, Beaumont, Calimesa, and Desert Hot Springs. We grew to include the unincorporated community of Pinyon Pines and we will continue to serve the cities of Canyon Lake, Hemet, Menifee and San Jacinto and the unincorporated areas of Anza, Aguanga, Idyllwild, Valle Vista, Winchester and Wine Country. As of January 2005 our newly expanded boundaries will also include the cities of Temecula and Murrieta.

County Administrative Center
4080 Lemon Street - 5th Floor
Riverside, California 92501
(951) 955-1030

District Office

(Correspondence should be directed
to the Riverside office)

DISTRICT 4 :: Supervisor John J. Benoit
Website | District Map

The Fourth District is geographically the largest by far, covering the eastern two-thirds of the County. Within the Fourth District are the Cities of Palm Springs, Cathedral City, Rancho Mirage, Palm Desert, Indian Wells, La Quinta, Indio, Coachella and Blythe.

Unincorporated communities in the District include: Bermuda Dunes, Sun City Palm Desert, Thousand Palms, Sky Valley, Hot Springs, Indio Hills, Mecca, Thermal, Oasis, Vista Santa Rosa, North Shore, Chiriaco Summit, Desert Center, Lake Tamarisk, Mesa Verde, Ripley and the Colorado River Communities.

County Administrative Center
4080 Lemon Street - 5th Floor
Riverside, California 92501
(951) 955-1040

4th District, Riverside County
73-710 Fred Waring Drive, Suite 222
Palm Desert, CA 92260
(760) 863-8211

DISTRICT 5 :: Supervisor Marion Ashley
Website | District Map

As of January 2003, the "new" 5th District includes:

Cities - Moreno Valley, Perris, Calimesa, Beaumont, Banning, Desert Hot Springs and northern Palm Springs.

Unincorporated Areas - Nuevo, Lakeview, Juniper Flats, Meadowbrook, Good Hope, a portion of Mead Valley, Romoland, Homeland, Green Acres, Highgrove, Box Springs, Pigeon Pass, Reche Canyon, San Timoteo Canyon, Oak Valley, Cherry Valley, Banning Bench, Cabazon, Palm Springs Village and Palm Springs West.

The District also includes the Tribal Governments from the Sovereign Nations of the Morongo Band of Mission Indians and the Agua Caliente Band of Cahuilla Indians as well as a portion of March Air Reserve Base.

County Administrative Center
4080 Lemon Street - 5th Floor
Riverside, California 92501
(951) 955-1050

District Office:
14375 Nason St. Suite 207
Moreno Valley, CA 92555

Perris District Office:
137 S. Perris Blvd. #137C
Perris, CA 92570
(951) 210-1300

(Correspondence should be directed to the Riverside Office.)







How Can We Help: